Too good not to share

and as promised;

On the train
May 21, 2017

a myriad of emotions have gripped me the last few hours since I boarded,
since seeing her sitting on the bench as the train pulled away, and feeling the sadness, of so many different emotions.

and darkness has fallen….

Searching For A Place of My Own

Lakeland – very nice

Still a long way to go

8:30 pm – arriving DeLand – also nice – the land of lakes

Lord let me have touched somebody today, in a good way,
What more could I ask, what less could I do.Ā Ā  C.Lynn

Hamlet Station, NC – pretty
catching little glimpses of little towns
the lane running alongside the tracks

Southern Pines – I love the look of this little town! There’s an old movie theater right here at the train station (so reminiscent of the Smithfield theater) playing ‘Gifted’. I just want to get off the train and stay a day or two.
(note, June 27, 2017 – I wish I had)

Snowden, N.C. ?
It’s hard to understand why, in this wilderness place, we crawl, rather than fly.

2 thoughts on “Too good not to share

  1. I enjoy train travel! šŸ™‚
    Love your descriptions of the towns.
    SCC has a great voice! Perfect post and song/vid pairing.
    The world can be weighty and burdensome. šŸ˜¦
    HUGS and ā¤ šŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

