My mother, not myself?

still from the journey journal

How is it, after all this time, and all these years, my mother still does not know me?

I think my mother lives with a lot of feelings of guilt. (covered by defense)
That has to be a very hard way to live.
A way that produces a sick, wounded, weary soul.
If she would only learn, and experience, the joys, the freedom, of confession that led to repentance – the making of amends –
How freeing it would be to her spirit.
The 1st step has to be admittance –
no more denial
no more rationalizing
no more hiding
To come out of hiding is to be so free –
the only way the heart and soul can be healthy – healed.
__________________________

The Word of God has the power
to heal me
The Word of God has the power
to save me
The Word of God has the power
to lift me up

‘Look at the birds – do they worry for themselves?’

Body be blessed
Head be blessed
Lungs be blessed
Sinus’s be blessed
Back be blessed
Nerves be blessed
Body be blessed

4 thoughts on “My mother, not myself?

Leave a Reply

