I marveled.

I was at my apartment today, and looking out the windows as I always have a view; in wonder I noticed a bunny rabbit sitting down the embankment near the pond. I had to get my binoculars to confirm, but yes it was a bunny and it sat there a good while and I got to watch it munching on grass. I marveled. And as I marveled, suddenly the bright red head of a red-headed woodpecker flew into my view out the other window. I marveled. They are so beautiful to behold.
On returning to my current temporary place of residence my host pointed out a buzzard that had just landed across the street. We watched. I marveled.

a marvel-ous day?

 

5 thoughts on “I marveled.

  1. All marvels, indeed…and they do add up to a marvelous day!
    I love hearing about the creatures! I have seen some bunnies recently…I am still waiting for the frogs and toads to come back. They sing on my porch every summer and leave me “gifts”. πŸ˜€
    Ooh! I would love to watch a buzzard! I think they are so misunderstood. πŸ™‚
    HUGS!!! πŸ™‚

    Like

      1. I bet they were! No rain here yet, so that is why they are not here. But, we are supposed to begin getting the summer rains (monsoons) next week.

        Ha! Or you could tell your toads that I toadally need them to make a trip to my house and sing for me until my toads show up! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜›

        Like

Leave a Reply

