More from my journey

May 1, 2017
Lizards everywhere šŸ™‚

Lynn’ism:
There’s something especially wonderful about watching a boy
grow into a man,
and even more special if the man retains some of the
sweetness of the boy.
– C.Lynn

May 3, 2017
Dragonfly today – 1st thing I saw looking out the kitchen window
____________
I came here thinking, I’m so tired of people taking care of me. I don’t want people taking care of me. I want to take care of myself.

‘hurt people, hurt people’
reject to protect from rejection,
try to buy love or manipulate people.

God is the healer of hurts.
It is God that softens the heart – drives out fear;
replaces the stone in the heart,
with the tenderness of flesh in the heart.

May 4, 2017
I should hold onto hope –
always persevere in hope.

May 5, 2017
Help me Lord,
protect me Lord,
and help me still, to do what is right,
even in my protection.
Relieve me not of my compassion,
of my heart,
my love for others.
Guide me always in kindness,
even as I am protected.
Keep my eyes clear,
and my will strong.
Let me not fall to deceptions.

3 thoughts on “

  1. Helllo Lynn!
    About the boys growing in keeping their kindness of child , yes, but we can say the same about girls , No ? šŸ™‚
    I like very much your prayre to the Lord at the end of your post. Thank you.
    Have a great week end .
    Love ā¤
    Michel

    Like

    1. Good afternoon Michel!
      You are correct in saying we hope the same about girls retaining sweetness, but boys growing into men is a much bigger change than girls growing into women. That was what I was wanting to capture. A boy becoming a man is a big change in sense of power and strength and his own sense of that power and strength… largely due to his increase in size. šŸ™‚ It was a big change when ‘little brother’ suddenly towered over his older sisters. A big change also for son and mother when the son is suddenly bigger than the mother. One hopes that the man does not lose the sweetness of the heart of the boy.

      This weekend here we celebrate ‘father’s day’, so I wish you also a pleasant, merry, father’s weekend. ā¤

      Like

  2. I love the Lynnism! I see that in my son, and I am grateful! He is an amazing father to his own son, too. šŸ™‚

    A lot of wisdom in your journaling. And such good growth you are experiencing.

    Yes, it is difficult to let others care for us. I think as women, mothers, we struggle with that. We have so much caregiver in us. šŸ™‚

    I blogged, on my latest blog post, about tears/crying, even tho’ I have had a lot of joy in my life these past few weeks.

    HUGS!!! šŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

