Gorgeous full moon tonight.

moon

I scared up an itty-bitty green grasshopper today.
Saw blue/green dragonflies, among others.Β  There are such a variety of dragonflies.

Each new leg of this journey is meant to teach me something.
Each new leg has revealed, taught me, things.
I pray I will remember those things.

more from ‘the journey’

April 27, 2017

I sit today, among the birds,
beneath the tree arbor,
in the shade,
with a sprinkling of sun,
and a good gusty (warm) breeze.

The birds, they come close to me,
accepting me,
passing by,
and sitting near.

The 3 crows – they return
and the raven over my left shoulder shrieks an ear piercing call, then fly’s.
The mourning dove coos from the ground behind me
and a cardinal joins the mix.

The crows inhabit the tree, the beautiful tree, at the back. I wish I could capture that tree, draw it, photograph it, paint it,
preserve it in memory forever.

‘Hoo, hoo, hoo’, the mourning dove calls from nearby.

I emerge from the arbor,
the quiet, peaceful, secret place.
The sun feels good.
The sun always feels good.

Psalm 17
I am pleading for Your help, O’ Lord; for I have been honest
and have done what is right,
attend unto my cry and give Your ear unto my earnest prayers!
______________________________________

4 thoughts on “

  1. I guess for me…not speaking of you..I am skeptical of what I might consider ‘signs’ like ravens, feathers..etc. NOT saying it’s not a sign for you. God teaches us all in different ways. I truly believe this. I hope you remember the lessons you have learned too…One thing always true is that Abba is always there for us. hugs

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Beautiful poem, beautiful message!
    I think God’s creation does bring us joy and peace. He created it all to be enjoyed and to help us remember how much he loves and cares about us.

    Ha! There are days I like, and seek out, his nature-creations (like the moon, the rain, the flowers, the butterflies, etc.) more than the human-beans he created! πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜› HA! πŸ˜€

    HUGS!!! πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

