Full Moon June

notes made in my journal at 11:30 a.m. today, June 7

Sleep is elusive
Discontent is at maximum

Wondering about my inability to sleep last night I decided to check when the full moon was occurring. I discovered years ago that a sleepless night for me usually meant a full moon on the horizon.

I found this:

The Full Moon on Friday June 9, 2017 is at 18° Sagittarius. The Full Moon June 2017 astrology indicates a turning point or mini crisis involving your relationships or finances.

The June 2017 full moon continues a process of transformation you started in the last two weeks. This is a full moon to transform and heal…
(it’s been precisely 2 weeks since I landed in my new living situation, and I’ve been searching for the purpose in God’s plan, which is clearly not my own)

A full moon is Sun opposite Moon which highlights opposing forces or polarities in your life. These can include your ego versus emotions, your work versus home, or what you need versus what you want. Inner tension and external pressures can lead to personal conflict and crises that drain your energy.
(I can certainly attest to the truth in this)

The lunar qualities of emotions and instincts reach their peak at a full moon.
(would account for my morning feelings of maximum discontent)

4 thoughts on “Full Moon June

Leave a Reply

