I saw a white tailed dragon fly today.
It was really quite spectacular.
I had never seen one of these before.

white tailed dragon fly (not my photo shot)

In Florida I was treated to seeing golden winged dragonflies.
They were magical.
I had never seen those before either.

golden winged dragonfly (also not my photo)

Dragonflies are currently figuring predominantly.

I looked up to find a squirrel studying me from the fencepost.

I had seen the dragonflies at my feet but was startled to see this squirrel intently gazing upon me.

Lizards are noticeably absent at this latest place where I am residing.

and lol, I just found this:
Female Dragonflies Fake Death to Avoid Males Harassing Them for Sex

7 thoughts on “

  1. How interesting! I had a few small birds (maybe a flock of fledglings?) fly by, and a wasp inside, but haven’t seen dragonflies here for several years!

    Like

  2. How interesting and cool! They are so beautiful! I find all dragonflies to be “magical”! Their iridescent wings, and the way they fly and hover, are mesmerizing to me! 🙂

    One time I read that dragonflies have short life spans…so when I see one I think of that and say to myself, “Carolyn, remember to live each day to the fullest, spreading joy!” 🙂

    HA! I just gotta’ check out that link! 😀

    HUGS!!! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

