“What truly matters, is not which party controls our government, but whether our government is controlled by the people.”

… ‘Jan. 20, 2017, the day the people became the rulers of this nation again’

This is the biggest take-away from the speech, which the media ought to be talking about, and which the people should remember.

and this;
‘through our loyalty to our country we will rediscover our loyalty to each other…
when you open your heart to patriotism, there is no room for prejudice’

3 thoughts on “

  1. I want to be optimistic for unity and peace in our country…but I fear the division is already too wide and things are only going to get worse in coming years.
    After studying Donald Trump for over 12 years…reading everything I could about him, listening to him, watching him on TV, listening to him on the radio, I honestly don’t think he has the ability to even do the things he said he will do, let alone other things that need to be done.
    I hope I’m wrong. But, I don’t think I am.
    (((HUGS)))

    Like

Leave a Reply

