Is this life?

waiting-in-the-rain

nametests…
What is your personality type?
Protector

Yes.
I want to protect.

Do you do things, even knowing they are going to bring with them even more heartache?
Must we?
Is this life?

My children brought great joy, but even greater heartache. (waiting for new seasons of joy – one success – waiting on other two)
Must I feel this again with my grandchildren?
Is this life?

With my children, I did not know.
Now I do.
Now I choose.
Is this life?

One thought on “Is this life?

  1. Important question(s).
    I think we each must find the answers for ourselves.
    I see you as a protector…and I find that role you fill as important and beautiful.
    You protect with a fierceness and a compassion that I admire. πŸ™‚
    (((HUGS))) πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

