because we share

This is what happened to my daughter Tuesday.  (It says Monday but that is wrong)
http://www.starnewsonline.com/news/20161027/police-blotter-man-jailed-in-early-monday-dwi-wreck
Her birthday was Wed.  Her 30th birthday.

Her status’s:

Status update on Carol: She is in intensive care, stable and recovering. Many prayers please.

she had surgery to locate where the intestine was leaking and now she is fighting infection because of all that leaked out. The surgeon explained that he had to suction out the bile from her insides. She is completely intubated. 😥 but her spirits seem well and strong.

the nurses were very specific and stern about visitors last night and I knew Carol was doing well when she indicated (by pointing) for Shannon and I to go so that they could knock her out. Shannon is very good at charades. 🙂 I will be sure to let everyone know when she is out of intensive care.

I just got a report from Jon. He sounded much happier, more upbeat. He saw Carol this morning (nice that he happens to work right there 🙂 so he can still work – keeps his mind occupied – and keep inside check on her). Carol’s doing well. They’ve removed the tubes from mouth and nose. I believe that means the infection is under control.

 

I was wrong about nose tube… still in.

 
Hey! I’m guessing you have probably spoken with Jon today but I wanted to tell you that Carol looked so much better today. She was munching on ice chips and they even got her to do some exercises. She was also able to whisper which was neat. She said she remembered us being there yesterday. She also said she was looking forward to a good night’s sleep tonight.

I also spoke to her nurse and her temp. isn’t too bad 100.5, and she’s off the blood pressure med.s.

 

I won’t be able to respond much because of my broken keyboard.

3 thoughts on “because we share

  1. Oh no! 😦 that is so scary! 😦 I’m so sorry to hear of this happening to Carol! 😦 I know you must be so concerned!
    You know I will pray for her! For you! For all of her family!
    I hope she can celebrate her birthday on another day when she is fully recovered, and be able to have some fun!
    (((HUGS))) ❤ and prayers

    Like

Leave a Reply

