Believe

Hurricane pushes off and misses West Palm Beach, will miss North Carolina altogether now.
Earlier in the day I was saying can we can just pray it off the coast altogether. Looks like that prayer is being answered.

hurricane-matthew-3

It’s amazing to listen to the news reporters….
they are all speaking of their awe at this last minute change.
http://www.wpbf.com/nowcast

I find this the most incredible thing.
When does a hurricane ever u-turn and go in a circle like this?
Believe in the power of prayer. Believe in the power of God and His Love.
I’m just sorry that the islands will be getting more rain, as they try to recover.

4 thoughts on “Believe

  1. There are huge devastation in the islands but the hurricane seems less ferocious in Florida . I hope .
    By the way ,Lynn, I guess you live in Florida . be prudent and keep your safety.
    BTW this makes me think I don’t know really what state you live in. In the past on Xanga people mentioned their location ( the state )
    take of you,Lynn
    Love ❤
    Michel

    Like

    1. Greetings Michel,
      Thank you for your thoughts.
      My mother was in the direct path of the hurricane…. West palm Beach, Florida….. until it took a last minute turn and stayed away from the coast.
      I am in Wilmington, North Carolina, which was also supposed to be impacted, just the storm would have downgraded to a category 2 by the time it got to me.
      Thanking God for His blessings in that both my mother and myself are being spared.
      Praying for the people in Haiti and Cuba.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

