Today’s notes… so far

Oct. 1, 2016
oct

insouciance

Scary
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZViJ1LU3NdY
Hilary reminds me of the nerdy girl that is still trying to become part of the popular group, the inner circle.

 

Interesting what they can get from a Facebook page… this fits me pretty well.

Lynn, you are made of Dorothy and Buffy.

You are a warrior with a childlike soul. You laugh and cry with the same intensity.

 

Anxiety….
talking to my daughter now has me all anxious about this hurricane Matthew which is approaching… Matthew which just happens to have been my husbands name. She had me remembering the other hurricanes I’ve been through the eye of… Hugo in Charleston, SC, and Fran in North Carolina. She made me realize how complacent… um…. falsely secure, I have become, in thinking I’ll never have to go through another one.

The more years that go by, the more distant these things become, the stranger it is to then remember them.

Funny that I began my day with my word of the day being
insouciance

2 thoughts on “Today’s notes… so far

  1. I hope hurricane Matthew will Peter out! Stay safe! How do I work James, John, Mark, and Luke into this comment?! Ha! šŸ˜€

    I try not to be insouciance. I want to care, be concerned, be aware, be interested…but, sometimes life gets us down.

    I love that description…”warrior with a childlike soul”. šŸ™‚

    Happy October! May it be a wonderful month for you! and Happy Sunday!!!
    HUGS!!! šŸ™‚
    PS…Reguarding your comment to me on promisesunshine’s blog post…I don’t know her in real life, but we met on Xanga and then again in WordPressland. šŸ™‚ I just recognized her description of a hospital…it sounded like some I’ve waited in as loved ones are in surgery, etc. Let’s keep lifting her and her family up in thought and prayers! šŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

