I decided to wonder today about the snake that crossed my path last week…
Why this snake? Why now?
So I decided to look up the symbolism of the snake and found some very interesting correlations to my life.

Significant aspects of snake coming across my path at this time…. (Sep. 14th, Timber rattle snake, back yard)
shedding the old, emerging renewed
I was just commenting on having finally grown the thicker skin my mother always wanted, and not knowing if that was a good or a bad thing. It seems it was the next natural step?

“Give up the “would haves”, “could haves” and “should haves” and focus on NOW.”

Which is basically what I have been doing of late…. even before reading about snake.

The snake is a legendary totem symbolizing transformation of energy from lower vibrations to higher aspects of mind, body, and spirit. Snake sheds its skin in a ritual representing rebirth and new beginnings. With an ability to leave the old skin behind. Snake represents a fascinating metamorphosis.

Snakes’ ability to perceive its surrounding through vibration or heat signatures are its greatest hidden powers.
Vibrations carrying hidden messages permeating through all of time and space…

I have been sensitive to the vibrations in this apartment from the time I moved in.
(literal vibrations, I feel them when I am laying in bed, or on the couch… they have bothered me ever since I moved in)

Snake is a sun worshiper.
Snake requires a lifelong relationship with the sun.
There is an eternal bond between the snake and the sun.
The sun generously gives its healing and sustaining warmth to the snake, and the snake transforms that energy into the energy of light – the energy of healing for others.

I could not exist without the warmth of the sun on my skin.  It truly is healing for me.
I like to bathe in both the sun and the moon.

snake

One thought on “

Leave a Reply

