I wonder what would happen in the nation if people voted their conscience…. regardless of who is put forward on the ballot… in other words, use the write in ballot? That is how I always thought elections were intended to work… vote for the person ‘you’ think is most worthy… not who the ‘group’ puts forward. How did we become a group-think nation?
red-fish-blue-fish

At one time we had the catch-phrase, ‘Brave New World’;
I say we are now facing a, ‘Strange New World’.

It’s unbelievable the things that are going on in our world.
The U.S. is looking more and more like a 3rd world nation.

and in other thoughts:

I think I’ve finally grown that thicker skin my mother always wanted me to have.
What I’m not sure of, is if it makes me a better person, or not.
self-examined-life

3 thoughts on “

  1. I’ve thought about that thick skin…I know mine gets thicker the older I get, but I’m not sure it’s a good thing. I try to fight against it, because I worry it might cause my heart to get “thicker”, too. 😦 And I want my heart to stay sensitive, loving, kind, etc. 🙂
    HUGS and Happy Whee-kend!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

