August 29 already, huh?  another Monday…
girl

 

Oh faith, you stand,
steadfast and strong
though the trials and the world bring me down.
Why do you stand oh faith,
when so little reward is found?
Yet you are ever my companion;
even when I try to push you away,
there you are.

Oh faith so steadfast and strong,
always near to me,
even when I can not see;
is there a purpose,
a destination, a means to an end?
for right now it seems very far. – C.Lynn

~ wounded, weary, soldier ~

I see so little way to effect a change in the world.
I feel so powerless in this sin-sick, weary world. I need Your power Lord.
Hope when hope is fading.

What is this restlessness that fills my soul,
won’t relent,
won’t let go? – C.Lynn

Hmmm…..

the Lord has His ways of speaking to our souls…. I was just presented with this quote:

“I long to accomplish a great and noble task, but it is my chief duty to accomplish small tasks as if they were great and noble.”
~ Helen Keller

2 thoughts on “

Leave a Reply

