You know, I was washing out my bottle of maple syrup tonight,
and I realized that whenever I heard the name Marla Maple…. I guess around my high school years or thereabouts…. to me it sounded like a cartoon character, not a real person…
Trump and Maple…. I don’t think I ever thought of them as real persons.
(I know that I’ve never thought much of Trump, even though my mother seemed to think he was ‘the cat’s pajama’s’)
Marla Maple…. doesn’t that sound like the name that a strip dancer might have?
cat's pajama's 2
aaannnd in other thoughts….

I didn’t do everything right through life….
I sure wish I had.
I hate it every time I remember where I failed.

2 thoughts on “

Leave a Reply

