I don’t know whether to be happy or sad…
week half over, and have I gotten anything done?
Wednesday

The lens through which I view the world has been changed. – C.Lynn

Wednesday 2

I watched a little bit of the show American Presidents, now being shown on PBS.
Interesting fact:
It took a Catholic (JFK) to end segregation.
Could that be why he was killed?

I paid a visit to old Xanga

April 30, 2015

1 Kings 8:28 (Lynn version)

I ask Lord, pay Thee mind of this Thy servant,
who comes before you this day in prayer,
with pleas and supplication,
asking You to answer the cry of my heart
and my prayer to Thee.

6 thoughts on “

  1. Good Morning, Lynn. President Eisenhower started it. He sent troops to let cleilden of color attend a school. Wallace tried to block that move. Some of our true history may never be known.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. We must pray for our world and then SEEK, every day, TO BE…LIVE…the peace, mercy, forgiveness, love, and joy we want to see in the world. πŸ™‚

    That show on PBS sounds interesting. I’ll have to try to find it.

    How is old Xanga these days?

    Happy Hump Day! When the Camel asks, “One hump, or two?” I always answer, “Two, please!!!” πŸ˜›
    HUGS!!! and ❀ πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

