Went on a moon hunt but it was nowhere to be spied.

5 thoughts on “

  1. Well that was just delightful! FYI – are you looking for the moon? look toward the western horizon at or right after sunset for the very slim waxing crescent moon, then look for Jupiter above the moon, the top of the crescent will be pointing right to him, then look real close at the horizon and you might see Mercury and Venus setting before them. Also it’s time for the Perseid meteor showers to start, just look up at a dark place in the sky, they say this will be a good year for seeing many shooting stars!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Is it too soon for the Perseid’s? I thought I might’ve seen a shooting star the other night but wasn’t sure if I’d imagined it.
      As far as the moon… I knew I was looking for a sliver, and so I thought it’s just been too cloudy to see it… also I’ve been out looking after 11:00 pm. That could be part of the problem. Thanks for all the info. I’m always trying to figure out which planets I’m looking at. 🙂

      Like

  2. I bet you did see a Perseid meteor, this shower last well into the end of August with the best night being on the 11th! I saw one last week too, I get so excited when I see one and will just go about looking for more when I should be happy seeing just the one! Here’s where I get my information: http://earthsky.org/astronomy-essentials/everything-you-need-to-know-perseid-meteor-shower. As far as the moon goes, it’s chasing the sun right now…the earthsky link has information on all this stuff!

    Like

  3. Love that song!

    I love the moon and I love anything to do with the moon! 🙂

    It’s been too rainy and cloudy here this week to see the sun or moon.

    Q. Why did the cow jump over the moon?
    A. The farmer’s hands were cold! 😀

    HUGS!!! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

