So, somebody asked yesterday if I’d seen any insects or reptiles…
Well, today I went out to sit on my porch and chill… well, warm up actually, even when I am hibernating, I need to take breaks from the air conditioning to warm up my bones outside…
Anyway, I was sitting contemplating my tree, as I often do, and looking at what I thought was another spate of new leaves that had come in, when I realized what I was actually looking at was the tail of an itty bitty, adorable little anole, barely bigger than my thumbnail.
What a find!

baby anole   not my photo, but this is a pretty good indication of what it looks like.  🙂

4 thoughts on “

Leave a Reply

