Electrifying

The air crackle’s with electricity today.
The lightning splits the sky and you can hear it spread crackling with energy – first to right, then to left.

I am always amazed to see birds flying up there in the middle of all that super-charged sky.
I’ve never yet seen one struck down… or have I… I’ve just observed a bird flying off to the left, up there in the stormy skies, and then go sailing off to right as if carried on a current.

As I was communing with God, Creator of all, quietly sitting on my porch, observing the storms,
a finch looking to come in out of the rain, which had just increased in intensity,
suddenly almost landed in my lap! If only I hadn’t been startled, and jumped, and scared him off.

In other thoughts:
(you know me, always thinking)

He who rules the seas, rules the world? – C.Lynn
So it seems.
This is the cause of wars.

I’ve just read this on someone else’s site:

Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without expressed or written permission from this siteโ€™s author and/or owner are strictly prohibited. All materials contained in this Website are protected by copyright laws, and may not be reproduced, republished, distributed, transmitted, displayed, broadcast or otherwise exploited in any way, shape or form without the expressed prior written permission of the author.”

I wonder if anyone has ever used any of my stuff.ย  I like to think that they have.ย  ๐Ÿ™‚

8 thoughts on “Electrifying

  1. Your title reminds me of the old song…”Lightnin’ Strikes” ๐Ÿ™‚

    Oh! Aw, a finch on your lap would have been so amazing! ๐Ÿ™‚

    It’s interesting to watch birds and other animals during storms…they often know of danger w-a-y before we do. I always say if a group of animals are running away from a building (or place), I’m gonna’ turn and follow them! They know something is up! ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

    Yes, I would consider it an honor if anyone quoted me.
    Ha! I just had a thought…a school kid could submit one of my poems in English class and get at least a “C” on it! ๐Ÿ˜‰ ๐Ÿ˜€

    HA! That reminds me…One time one of my friends did her kid’s school project for him (because procrastinated and didn’t do it), and she was mad when it only got a “C”. Ha! ๐Ÿ˜€ But, she couldn’t complain to the teacher that she deserved a better grade! ๐Ÿ˜›

    HUGS!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  2. Good Morning, Lynn. This was a shocking post. Also, not copy cat writing material. I never worry about that. Most are trying to forget what I wrote.”

    Have a nice day on planet earth—the penal colony of the universe.

    Like

  3. “the air crackleโ€™s with electricity today.
    The lightning splits the sky and you can hear it spread crackling with energy โ€“ first to right, then to left.”
    Those short sentences describe so well the announce of a thunderstorm , they are like the beginning of a symphony and could be copied ! ๐Ÿ˜‰
    Love โค
    Michel

    Like

Leave a Reply

