I’ve been catching up on the Star Wars movies… in preparation for the next sequence… the sequel’s.  I never have been a fan, but my son-in-law is, and since I have to pass the time somehow, that doesn’t use alot of energy….

I don’t know what’s more embarrassing,
the neanderthal Han Solo’s (Star Wars) from the 70’s,
or the metro-sexual’s of today.
I wonder if this generation will look back with embarrassment too.

It’s startling to see how much I didn’t understand all the meaning, and the implications behind these movies the first time I saw them.

 

6 thoughts on “

  1. Someday maybe I’ll watch them again and see if I can catch more drifts the second time around. I know that happens, in movies. Sometimes things go over my head the first time. 🙂

    Like

  2. My wife bought the series on CD’s to watch on the PC several months ago. We watched part of one. I loved the first one.

    Like

  3. The one with the Ewoks is fun! OH, and the 1st one is good.
    Ha! I wasn’t into Luke or Han. But, Chewbacca! Woot woo! HA! 😛 What does that say about me? I like tall, strong, loyal, hairy men of few words?! 😀
    HUGS!!! 🙂

    Like

    1. Yes, the one with the Ewoks ‘was’ fun… and yes, the 1st one with Anikan as a kid is my favorite.
      The fact that the kid ends up married to Padme though, is just weird.
      Also it’s weird to watch the first series (4, 5, and 6) knowing that Leah is Luke’s sister.

      Part of why I wasn’t a fan of Star Wars was because I found Chewbacca annoying, and C-3PO too feminine. The characters were always a bit too far fetched. I found Han Solo and Leah annoying as well. The characterization of Han Solo, and the acting of Leah.

      The second series was so much better, but all of them are too much like watching a video game to me. I think that’s why I never liked them much. I prefer less action and more character development, more story. I am a Star Trek fan. 🙂

      Remember not too long ago we were talking about what my kind of man is? I think I can say that Obi-Wan is my kind of man. 🙂 Although he is a bit of a wuss sometimes… about flying. There’s no such thing as a perfect man. *sigh 😉

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

