the blips of my day…

I love the lightning at night.

the thunder today – had the sound that is made when shipping containers are being loaded – the loud muted booms of heavy metal setting down

God blessed me – two cardinals visited my porch
… after I only recently said that cardinals never visit my porch.  🙂

Home physical therapy –
I guess their only job is to make sure that I’m mobile…
whether or not I’m actually able to do anything doesn’t seem to matter.

“It is no measure of health to be well adjusted to a profoundly sick society.” – source unknown

Kinda goes with what I wrote the other day:
Who can help the sick when the whole of society is sick? – C.Lynn

4 thoughts on “the blips of my day…

  1. Jiddu Krishnamurti is credited with the quote (I googled it) he’s got some really interesting things to say! I would think that your physical therapist would be doing more too, maybe you should ask them about that? I love cardinals too!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Great song! Love the rain and the summer storms! 🙂

    I think people need to be healed emotionally/inwardly before the society can be healed. And that will always be difficult. Life is so hard sometimes.

    Praying for you and your health.

    ❤ and (((HUGS)))

    PS…I’ve been super busy lately, then my internet went down, and then I was still waiting on my last cancer-check results…wanted to get them before I blogged, so I could let everyone what was going on. So, I finally got to blog today.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

