Movie time :-)

The thunder rumbles are beginning (storms expected into the evening)…
today it sounds like God’s rumbly tummy. 🙂
Time for a movie. I am going to watch ‘Up’. 🙂

Up

and later that same day….

Don’t you hate it when you set out to do something and all plans fail?  :-/

I thought I would take out the recycle, and then go for a drive and pick up some dinner…

Well, first off the car wouldn’t start, and when I got to the recycle bins I discovered that they had not been emptied on schedule as they were supposed to be…  So, the recycle came back home with me, and I didn’t get out for that drive.  I came in thinking, “Well, that accomplished exactly nothing.”  😦   I guess I could look at the fact that I got a walk as a good thing. 🙂

Guess I’ll make something to eat, and watch the rest of my movie now.

3 thoughts on “Movie time :-)

  1. ‘Up’ is definitely one of my favorites, Lynn … we just saw it for the first time about a year ago, too.
    I have to say, a good movie like that takes my mind off the storms that are rumbling outside! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

