Flight

Forgot to mention my heron sighting yesterday…
saw him flying high in the sky yesterday,
went out on my porch to watch him till he could no longer be seen.
There is just something so majestic about how they look in flight. It is different from watching the other birds. The heron doesn’t flap, they soar, cutting long, straight lines through the sky.

I love to watch even, the vultures I guess you would call them… the scavengers. I always imagine what it must be like riding the air currents the way that they do, soaring in relaxing, overlapping circles, rising and sinking, as they look for a meal to present itself. They may be ugly birds, but their flight is beautiful to watch.

Just after I typed this, I stepped out on my porch and once again was treated to the sight of the heron flying past. It has become a daily thing to see him! ๐Ÿ™‚

5 thoughts on “Flight

  1. We need all the birds….even the vultures. And it is a joy to watch them fly! I think we’ve all wanted to fly or soar like a bird! ๐Ÿ™‚
    We should give your heron a name! Ha! ๐Ÿ˜›
    I’d rather see your heron than what I saw on Tuesday!!! ๐Ÿ˜ฎ
    HUGS!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

    1. Harry Heron came to mind, but I think he needs something more regal… and I don’t know why, but I seem to have decided that it is a he and not a she? I wonder though. All that power and strength just seems like a ‘he’…. but then, all that beauty and grace….. ?

      I couldn’t remember what you saw on Tuesday… Do you mean the prison?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. No…I didn’t post about what I saw on Tuesday. I saw a large spider and a few minutes later a small snake! ๐Ÿ˜ฎ Ack!

        Yes, I wonder if Heron is male or female. All of those words describe the herons! ๐Ÿ™‚

        Maybe “Henri”…so it could be “Henry” or “Henrietta”. ???? Just a suggestion. ๐Ÿ™‚

        HUGS!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

        Like

Leave a Reply

