Oh, the things that I’ve learned…

HAHAHA –
Gosh I’ve learned alot over the years of being on the computer…
It never pays to assume.
Someone just typed to me… ‘maybe you’ll understand when you’re older’ – cracked me up
I used to always talk to people as though they were my own age but became gentler when I came to realize that I had no way of knowing how old the person was that I was talking to, or what their life experiences were…
I’ve tried to learn to do my best always to speak in love… which is what our Lord wants of us.
It cracked me up to be told that I might understand when I am older.

Lynn: Does it really matter that she’s a woman? Why do people care about this so much?

Ph: Because women weren’t even allowed to vote yrs ago. We’ve had 44 male presidents and its time for the ceiling to be cracked open. Maybe you’ll understand better when you’re older.

I need one of those animated laughing smilies.

I can’t imagine I’m going to learn a whole lot more than I have in my half century already. I’ve been through the women’s lib. movement. I know how it was and I know how it is. Doesn’t mean I want to vote for this woman that’s up for president now. 😛

8 thoughts on “Oh, the things that I’ve learned…

  1. Lynn!!! Why would a woman want to be President when we can all see the great job the men have done?

    I have learned something at my age. It is unfair that I have to live this long in a body that is angry.

    Like

    1. 😦
      I’m sorry that your body is making your life difficult.
      My days would not be the same without you so I am glad that God preserved you so that I could get to know you. 🙂

      Like

  2. I can’t imagine why anyone would want to be President. And, sadly, it seems some just want the title or the power…’cause it doesn’t seem that they want to really help the country or the people who need help. 😦

    We’re all still learning, no matter what our age. 😀 It seems to me like I know way less now than I did when I was in my 20’s! 😛

    HUGS!!! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

