the mystery man

The man in my dreams,
Mr. hunky-hunk (or anyway, Mr. nice-guy), keeps featuring in my dreams, but when I wake I realize that I can’t figure out who he is…
this is when I have dreams of people I know… my daughter and grandchild were in this one, but I don’t know who Mr. hunky-hunk was. He’s been in my dreams before and I feel that I know him. It is only upon waking that I realize that I can’t place who he is.

I have two kinds of dreams…
dreams with people I know in them,
and dreams with people I don’t know.
The dreams with people I don’t know hardly matter… never bother me… but in these other dreams, this is a person I feel that I should know,
and yet he remains a mystery….

8 thoughts on “the mystery man

  1. That was interests, Lynn. Not to many discuss dreams.There used to be blogs by people who discussed dreams daily. I don’t dream too much, but in the past I am not sure they were unsolicted dreams. Not sure. They were like an unfolding story that I could edit. I like yours. They are nice.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. 🙂 Me too. When I’m in the dream it’s like I know him so I don’t need to ask. It’s only when I wake that I realize I don’t know who he is. Everyone else remains clear in my memory, but I realize that he is a blur.
      I always wonder if God doesn’t reveal things to us in our dreams, so I can’t decide if this is someone from the past and then I’m wondering (maybe hoping) this is someone who is going to be in my future. 🙂

      Like

  2. Ooh! A hunky mystery man!!! 🙂
    Maybe he will reveal himself!!! 🙂
    Please let us know if you figure him out…or he reveals himself in a dream or in person! 🙂

    I have long involved dreams nightly. Mostly they are good. Lately they have been sad. I wonder if it’s my minds way of processing my heart-feelings related to the past year…the sad/scary feelings I didn’t share with anyone. ???

    Yes, I have the dreams where I know everyone…then ones where they aren’t people from my life, but I know them in the dream…and then some with strangers, who are good or bad in the dream.

    Sweet-Dream-HUGS!!! 🙂

    Like

    1. Hi MIchel, I am not sure. I am left with the feeling that it is the same person that keeps featuring in my dreams. That is why it feels so odd… the not knowing who it is.

      Like

Leave a Reply

