My morning:

I love when everything goes quiet
the traffic, no noise of motors…
the silence enfolds
the feel of being wrapped in a comforting blanket.

 

~ Spirit breathe on me
flow over me like a river
hide me in your fathering arms
fill up my longing soul
awaken the song you’ve placed in my heart ~

I could immerse myself in this meditation all day long.

 

On a rainy day…. I dance.  🙂

Other stuff:
I’ve recently begun receiving a new PBS channel on my TV, and I’m loving that I can watch the news broadcast from Germany (DW), and today I discovered news broadcast from Japan.  It is wonderful to see the news as reported from other parts of the world.

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “

  1. I love that kind of morning, too! 🙂
    I love to dance and take walks in the rain, too! 🙂
    Beautiful song! 🙂
    Other stuff: I think the average American is too selfish, or too busy, or sadly too overwhelmed and over burdened to think about, or care for, those around the world. We need to know what they are dealing with, how they think about world issues, etc. 🙂 So cool that you listen to those news programs!

    HUGS!!! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I like that. I think it’s so weird (with all that is going on in the world that is important) that often on the American news…one of the top stories will be about some reality “star” or celebrity. Ack. :-/

        Like

Leave a Reply

