my Good Friday reflection:  the sufferance of my Lord

~ my spirit is poured out
I stand and I feel weak ~

Gratefully I started my day before 9 am
I prayed the stations of the cross at the time of Yshwe’s crucifixion
but I noticed…
I was thirsty,
My Lord thirsted and had nothing to drink
I resolved to try not to drink until ‘it was finished for my Lord’ at 3:00
I drank.
I hungered,
surely my Lord too was an hungered
I resolved to try not to eat until ‘it was finished for my Lord’
I ate.
I was weary and tired, my body ached with pain,
My Lord ached with pain and could not move
My Lord was weary but was made to carry His cross
I moved and eased my pain
I slept and eased my weariness

am I worthy of my Lord?
‘could ye not sit with me (more than) one hour?’
‘could ye not fast and endure with Me for the time which I endured for you?’

sidenote:
We have a golden, hazy, full moon here tonight.

One thought on “

Leave a Reply

