Some thoughtful insights:

      “As a boy I heard this story in church. A man was patching a pitched roof of a tall building when he began sliding off. As he neared the edge of the roof he prayed, “Save me Lord and I’ll go to church every Sunday, I’ll give up drinking, I’ll be the best man this city has ever known.”
As he finished his prayer, a nail snagged onto his overalls and saved him. The man looked up to the sky and shouted, “Never mind, God, I took care of it myself.”
How true of us.”
from, The Walk, by Richard Paul Evans

R.G. LeTourneau –
We took our problem to our Lord, and felt better about it.
… a lot of people take their problems to the Lord, and get up and walk away, carrying their problems back with them.
Like those who pray for rain, and then go out without an umbrella.
If that’s all the faith there is, there is not much point in praying.
(from the book, Mover of Men and Mountains)

2 thoughts on “

  1. Good Morning, Lynn. I have never accepted that philosophy.

    Hope you are having a good day. My wife and I had a great day. Lol It does happen in marriage about once a year.

    Blessings

    Frank

    Like

Leave a Reply

