on top of the world

shooting star
I am so thrilled. I just have to share.
I just now, as I was walking to get my mail, saw a shooting star!  (I know, it’s actually a comet, not a star)
It was amazing!
Excuse my language, but it was
COOL AS HELL!
Well, actually that’s an oxy-moron, but you get my meaning. 😀
I guess it was ‘cool as a comet’.  😀
I thought I would go my whole life without ever seeing one.

~ light light light up the sky,
to show that You are near me ~ 😀

It looked just like that picture.  It just came (shootin’ 😉 ) outta’ nowhere!
God it was amazing!
(and I don’t take the Lord’s name in vain, I truly feel blessed)

It was especially timely as I had just finished watching a show about a demon… a real life demon… I was watching Dateline…
and I wasn’t feeling good and decided I should go out and walk, telling myself, ‘that always helps’.
And then God sends me His sign. 🙂

3 thoughts on “on top of the world

  1. YAY! What a wonderful “encounter” you had!
    A friend told me that last night and tonight there were supposed to be meteor showers. But, on my late walks, I did not see any.
    Yes, those signs are precious! And, yes, I always think walks help!
    HUGS!!! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

