What a difference a day makes… again.
I went to bed last night and woke today to a different world.
Sunny, not overcast
Warm, but not hot
breezy, not too humid, which is surprising.
The perfect day for sitting outside.
my sanctuary #1
and just when I had found my movie marathon…. Murdoch Mysteries.

Looks like the hurricane/tropical storms are going to bypass us after all.
Although the weather watch for today is;
‘Historic and life threatening Flooding Expected’, due to all the rain we have already received; ‘Streams and Rivers will continue to rise and will leave their banks to flood Nearby roads, property and structures.’

I never know what to expect when I see reports like this. I am not sure who is affected. So far, I have not been.

7 thoughts on “

  1. Sounds like a perfect day, Lynn …
    it’s not been a good day over my way for porch sitting, though.
    It’s been cloudy and very cool here, but no rain …
    besides, we had enough of that last night.

    I’ve never watched the Murdock Mysteries …
    I saw they were going to be on TV tonight, so maybe I’ll check it out.
    Too cold to porch sit anyway!

    So glad to hear you’re not affected by all that flooding …
    I pray it stays that way!

    Like

    1. Pooey… it was a nice day, but the humidity climbed so high by 9 p.m. that I had to put the air conditioning back on. 😦

      I’m loving Murdock Mysteries. I’ve watched them before but Netflix has added 3 whole seasons that I have not seen. πŸ™‚ It will keep me occupied for quite some time. It is good. It entices me to rest more since it is in one hour segments, not quite like watching a movie, so I am more inclined to be interested. I can watch one hour, do something else, but then am drawn back to watch another episode. πŸ™‚

      Are you being good and resting?

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

