Aurora photographed in Canada on the eve of Yom Kippur, Day of Atonement

Wow, news media overload today…
Just learned some new stuff about Fiorina (who impressed me in the last debate), that I don’t really like.
Scott Walker drops out… no wonder he didn’t show so well in the last debate.

and here:  another amazing aurora taken on the Sunday just before Yom Kippur( which is Tuesday, tomorrow)… taken exactly one week after Rosh Hashanah, the Feast of Trumpets

aurora Canada

Credit:
Colin Chatfield‎
One of the most intense coronas I have ever seen this morning near Saskatoon, SK, Canada. Such a sight to behold.
http://www.facebook.com/chatfieldphotographics

7 thoughts on “Aurora photographed in Canada on the eve of Yom Kippur, Day of Atonement

  1. Wow, that’s an amazingly beautiful image, Lynn,
    and I’d say he’s quite the photographer!
    Interesting the time it happened, too …
    “I will show wonders in the heavens above”.
    Kind of reminds me of what the sound of a trumpet blast would look like.
    Definitely a site to behold!
    Apple computers have a similar image for a screen saver … at least my older model does.
    They might just grab this one, too. I sure would … it’s much prettier, at least in my opinion!
    And, I probably heard the same things you did about Fiorina, too. :/
    I’m wondering who will drop out next, and when.
    Only time will tell!

    Like

Leave a Reply

