Finally I was outside when the heron flew by…
sailed by is a better description…
and I could swear he looked at me as he passed.
egret sailing
(photo is not mine, but one taken offline)

Symbolism of the heron
According to North American Native tradition, the Blue Heron brings messages of self-determination and self-reliance.
Blue Herons reflect a need for those with this totem to follow their own unique wisdom and path of self-determination.
Make a stand for what you believe in and do what feels right in spite of any judgment or disapproval from others – Heron
Could this have been a message he was sending as he glanced my way?

2 thoughts on “

  1. OHMYGOSH! You are so blessed to have seen the heron! I know he looked at you! 🙂 And he was saying, “There you go, Girl! I noticed you!” 😉
    That would be a breathtaking sight!
    I’ve seen bald eagles in the wild and it made me so grateful just to gaze on their majesty for a few minutes! 🙂
    HUGS!!! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

