TODAY, we are getting the rain! Musings on a rainy day.

As I lay in bed and rain began to pelt the windows, I awoke to hear Nancy Leigh DeMoss on the radio, giving a teaching on Noah and the flood.
I tried to listen, but the rain lulled me back to sleep.
garfield sleeping
Now I am up, and the thunder is shaking the house.
The lightning seems quite close too.
It is different… things are quite different from what I remember in all my years…
there is an eerie light that seems to come after each rain too… in between and after the rain…
is it that things are really different,
or that I am different, and that I take a different notice now?

Happy frogs again.frog

Every time I think the rain is ending it begins another round.Β  It is almost as it would be if we were having a tropical storm event, but I know that this storm front came from the west, and it is without the high winds that come with a tropical storm.
I imagine I will return to my movie marathon which I began yesterday. Rainy days are good for that. πŸ™‚

4 thoughts on “TODAY, we are getting the rain! Musings on a rainy day.

  1. Yes, rainy days are good for movies or reading and naps! πŸ™‚
    Glad you got some rain!
    What are some of the movies you’ve been watching?!
    I saw a sad and interesting movie recently called “Rudderless”, and I watch a Disney (2014) movie on Bears. πŸ™‚
    Dry-HUGS!!! πŸ˜›

    Like

Leave a Reply

