August on the approach

The sun coming it at the front windows lets me know that we are entering the last phase of summer… August is on the approach… and then, soon September will be here and we will be edging towards autumn once again.

 

Why is it, I can have peace one moment, and feel assured of it, only to have it, not much later, vanish?
Why is it so hard to hold on to that feeling of peace?

Oh how I wish for one good change in my life…
that for once, people would surprise, and not disappoint.
That God would show Himself… mighty and powerful.

Sabbath contemplation:
Is it possible for other people to steal the joy from our life?

I know the words of Yshwe; ‘forgive them, they know not what they do’
but sometimes I think they do know what they do.

5 thoughts on “August on the approach

  1. I think joy is born from within…happiness from without (based on circumstances, possessions, people, etc). So, even tho’ I think people can steal our happiness, I don’t think they can steal our joy…which is not based on circumstances (etc), but is from God. πŸ™‚ I feel the same way about peace…I have felt peace at times that were everything, but peaceful. Again, I think we have to trust God for peace and joy. πŸ™‚
    While I’ve enjoyed the summer, which is flying by too quickly…I LOVE Autumn…so come on, September! πŸ˜€
    HUGS!!! πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. Wow, I could have written this. Exactly how I’ve been feeling lately. I agree with C–joy is from within and an happiness from without..though I do believe we loose our joy b/c of what others do. I think we focus on the circumstances and people and not Abba. To change that is easier said than done. hugs and prayers.

    Like

Leave a Reply

