Jumping on the bandwagon

Two of the people I follow wrote on this topic, or prompt,
and now so have I.

a sudden need to relieve oneself

All week she had been feeling unsetttled, but quite unable to put a finger on what was making her feel this way, or why she felt this way, when all of a sudden she felt the overwhelming need to relieve herself of this pressure, or whatever it was, but how?
The pain she felt inside, the losses, the people not there, life not as it should be, a bleak future outlook.
Who could she tell that would understand? How to even express the depth of what she was feeling?

and she broke down and cried
seeming relief,
but when it was over,
she wondered how many more times will she need to do this?

6 thoughts on “Jumping on the bandwagon

  1. You have beautifully expressed how we all feel at times.
    I’ve asked myself those same questions. So, I have a good cry. But, then realize the situation/or feelings might be such that I know I will cry again.
    I find comfort in that verse in Psalms…I think it is 56:8 where David says our tears are important to God: “You keep track of all my sorrows. You have collected all my tears in your bottle. You have recorded each one in your book.” NLT
    (((HUGS)))

    Like

    1. That must be one huge bottle… for me alone. Are you familiar with the other voice that speaks of ‘I flood my pillow with tears’? (Psalm 6)
      Perhaps that is where the ocean comes from? He fills it with our tears? I’ve recently wondered why the ocean is salty. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

