sitting

Here I sit,
sitting
pondering my mundane life…
I have been perusing cousins lives…
cousins I grew up with,
how different our lives are.
I am not particularly impressed with theirs,
nor would they be impressed with mine.
Such different paths,
such different priorities.
Once upon a time typewriter

Here I sit,
lost and lonely,
tired and defeated soul.
What means little in this life,
means much in the next.

Here I sit,
on this 100 degree day,
100 million thoughts to occupy my mind.

Here I sit pondering….
so little do I know.

4 thoughts on “sitting

  1. I am 81 going on 100 and still trying to figure it out—simple thinks like the destiny of my soul, did I waste most of my life?, what is the real truth about everything?, did I Love love the world?, etc.

    I am not usually thinking about things like that, but lately I have.

    Like

  2. There are days like that where we feel so little and in the same time we see another large world .
    We are tiny but strong withe our thought and faith
    keep confidence,Lynn.
    Love ❀
    Michel;

    Like

  3. I can relate. And I think the older we get, the less we feel like we know. 100 million + things to know.
    This I DO know…you are a strong woman, you have God in your life, you are caring, you have a great sense of humor…(ETC! πŸ™‚ ) and so you will continue to thrive and bring joy to the world! πŸ™‚
    HUGS!!! πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

