I’m here

Ok, so I’m here at WordPress, and totally lost. :-/

52 thoughts on “I’m here

  1. Hey, SweetL!!! I’m so so SO glad to see you here! 🙂
    It is a little different from Xanga…but not much.
    There is a good “HELP” place where you can learn and ask questions, etc.
    There are so many nice people here! 🙂
    HUGS!!!
    Carolyn 🙂

    Like

  2. Hi Lynn… I began here back some time ago, but it has been too hard to keep on one blog (plus FB, etc.)… let alone, two! There is a lot of help over here both from the “HELP” … and also from other bloggers. It is a lot to learn, but I’m planning to move over here in December when my Xanga blog runs totally out, & then I can just work on learning this one. Are you planning to stay over here, too? Good to see you over here. There are lots of really nice people as Carolyn said above, and many very nice features here, too. — Hugs from this Carolyn, too! 🙂

    Like

    1. Hi Carolyn, So, I’m very confused. I thought I left you a comment on your site… but I’m not so sure. I don’t know now if I found you, or you found me. lol Either way, nice to see you here.

      Like

      1. Hi Lynn ~ Yes… we have now found each other! Do you put the same posts both on Xanga and on here, or do you make different posts each place? I’m trying to keep up with both places, so I’m copying for now at least.
        I hope you had a blessed Christmas! 🙂

        Like

  3. Hi there Carolyn sent me and i was grained place on Xanga.
    Welcome to WP and it will get easier as you go along.
    Please feel free to ask and we will all jump in and gee you a hand.
    Nice to meet you.
    Ruth

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Ruth, Thanks, it looks like I’ll need lots of help… I just don’t know how I’m going to find the rope that connects to the lifesaver. lol In other words, I don’t know how people can help If I can’t figure out how to talk to them. Sort of the cart and horse dilemma.

      Like

    2. Hi Ruth ~ I just now saw this from you. I’m so sorry that I missed your visit and your comment. I will get over to see you. I’m a little bit overwhelmed, but will try to do better in posting here. One question: Since I am currently posting both on Xanga and here, do I need to copy and paste from one to the other, or is there an easier way to do that? I am hoping in the New Year that I will post more. See you over on your site, too. Good to meet you, too! ~ Carolyn 🙂

      Like

    1. I am so sorry that I just now saw your very gracious comment. I need to come over and visit you over at your site now. I haven’t been on much until lately when I posted.
      I am trying to get used to WP. Thanks for your encouragement. 🙂

      Like

    1. Ha~ I am still hoping I’ll get this figured out soon. I am just now seeing all of the comments people made to me. And yes, she is a good encourager. (doesitevenmatter3)! Love her! I guess I will just follow — posting anyways. Thanks for the enocuragement! 🙂

      Like

  4. I have seen you on Michel’s blog on Xanga. I am still on Xanga and will probably continue to write there more than I do here. Both these sites are about the same, I honestly cannot say that one is better than the other. It depends on how many people reciprocate to your comments.
    I still prefer Xanga. Hope you can visit me there sometime.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Zakiah. I prefer Xanga — mainly because of my history there. I know more people, and I know my way around a bit better. But I agree that both are similar. I just saw these October comments! I have so much to learn on this site. I will definitely visit more on Xanga – since that is my first blogging home, and since you will be there more.

      Like

      1. Thanks for the encouraging welcome. I just found these comments; and now I know why. I need to click a box to be notified by email when I get a comment. See you over on your site. There really are a lot of Xanga folk here! 🙂

        Like

      1. She is such a good communicator, sharer, encourager, & friend. Thank you for coming…. I just now am seeing these comments left. Maybe I’ll get caught up better and figure things out one of these days! See you over on your site. 🙂

        Like

    1. Thank you, Carolyn! And thank you for all of the people you sent to meet me. I need to get with the program! I didn’t even realize that I had all of these commenters … and sent by you. You are continually blessing me, my friend! 🙂 ❤

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

